Mon, Aug 08|
Baltimore, City West
In-Person, Driver Education Program (13)
Mask Required, limited seating
Time & Location
Aug 08, 2022, 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM
Baltimore, City West, 5335 Reisterstown Rd, Baltimore, MD 21215, USA
About the Event
Class meet daily Monday - Friday 3 hours a day for for 10 days.
How much does the class cost?
This is a in-person class, you must travel to the location.
- $350.00 - For both classroom and in-car driving lessons.
- $200.00 - In-Person, Classroom ONLY (Part 1 of 2), ( In-Car Driving Lessons are NOT included )
Am I required to take Driver's Ed?
Yes – in Maryland, the law requires all first-time drivers to complete an MVA-certified Driver's Education course in order to obtain a driver's license. This rule applies to all Maryland residents, regardless of age.
Do I need a learner's permit to take the Driver's Education class?
You do not need a learner's permit to start the class – in fact, you can begin the class as early as age 15. Many students find that taking the class first helps them to pass the MVA learner's permit test later when they apply for a permit.
The course consists of two parts: 36 hour classroom session, and 6 hours of in-car driving. Students may take the classroom portion without a learner's permit, and then return for the on-the-road training after they have obtained their permit.
How long is the class? The classroom portion of the course runs for 2 weeks from Monday through Friday (a total of 10 class days). Each class day is 3 hours long plus a 15-minute break. There are also 6 hours of in-car driving. Students may choose dates & times for the in-car lessons at any time after the 5th day of class. If you do not have a learner's permit when you start the class, you can schedule the driving lessons after you obtain your permit.
In-Person, Class Only
This ticket is valid for the 30-hour driver education program only. (DOES NOT INCLUDE THE 6 HOURS OF BEHIND THE WHEEL LESSONS)
In-Person Class+ 6 BTW Lessons
This ticket is for the 30-hour IN-PERSON driver education program + (6) hours of behind the wheel lessons. (NOTE) Behind the wheel lessons are self-scheduled by the student. Students must request access to the scheduling portal via student services.
Drivers Ed + MVA Vehicle
Complete Drivers Education - 30 hours of In-Person classroom sessions along with 6 behind the wheel lessons. PLUS The used of an MVA approved vehicle for your MVA Drivers Skills Test when purchased together at one of the following MVA's. * Hilltop * Essex (add 10.00) * Glen Burnie (add 10.00) * Westminster (add 10.00)
Drivers Ed + 2
Drivers Education Program plus 2 personalized driving lessons. Intended for those students who have none to minimum driving experience. A Maryland MVA learners permit is required. Lessons will be scheduled by our staff once you complete a request to get started.